So Close

Tonight, a mere hours away we start our first step towards expanding our family. We have our orientation for our foster to adopt classes. In three hours, I will be walking into that room. In three hours, I will be judged. In three hours, my heart will be in my throat. I’m jumping out of my skin with excitement….vacuum the living room, put away a few dishes, fold a load of laundry, scratch something funky looking from the countertop, consider cleaning out the fridge, deside not to. Just. can’t. focus. on. anything.

This is our first step towards being a family. How mind blowing is that?!

Published in: on January 10, 2007 at 2:35 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://saythatagain.wordpress.com/2007/01/10/so-close/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yay! I hope your class went well (as I’m sure it did). Congrats.

  2. How did it go? Did they give you the “we don’t get babies speech?” Did they try to scare you? I think the orientation meeting is mainly to weed out the people fostering for the money.

  3. It was wonderful!!! Nope, didn’t get that speech, but I’m sure it is coming soon!

  4. Congratulations!! How many classes do you have to go through? What age child are you looking for?


Leave a Reply

